AP/Telangana MLC Elections Schedule/Notification 2019

MLC Elections Schedule 2019

MLC Elections Schedule 2019 has been released for AP and Telangana. AP MLC Election Notification/TS MLC Election Notification will soon be released. MLC Elections in these two states will be conducted on the 12th March 2019. 5 members from each state will be retiring on the 29th March 2019 and hence the election commission has released AP/Telangana MLC Election Schedule today that is on the 18th February 2019.

MLC Election nominations can be submitted from the 20th February 2019. The term of five members each of Andhra Pradesh Legislative Counsel and Telangana Legislative Counsel elected by the members of Legislative Assembly (MLAs) is expiring on 29th March 2019 details are as follows.

Andhra Pradesh


2.A.Laxmi Siva Kumari



5.Adireddy Apparao


1.P.Sushakar Reddy

2.Mohd.Ali Shabbir

3.T.Santhosh Kumar

4.Mohmmed Salim

5.Mohd.Mahmmod Ali

The Election Commission has decided to hold the Biennial Election to the legislative counsel of Andhra Pradesh and Telangana by the members of respective legislative assemblies in accordance with the following schedule.

AP/TS MLC Elections Schedule 2019

AP MLC Elections 2019 Schedule is as follows. AP, Telangana MLC Election Results will be declared on the 12th March 2019.

  • AP MLC Elections 2019 Notification: 21.02.2019
  • Last date for filing Nominations: 28.02.2019
  • Scrutiny of Nominations: 1.03.2019
  • Withdrawal of Nominations: 5.03.2019
  • MLC Election Date: 12th March 2019
  • Hours of Poll: 9am to 4pm
  • Counting of Votes: 12th March 2019
  • Date before election shall be completed: 15th March 2019.

UP MLC Elections

Download MLC Election 2018 Schedule for more information from the official election commission website.



Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.